Runs, Walks & Challenges: Get Active

If you'd like to enter a run, walk or challenge in aid of Wirral Hospice, please sign up for these events directly with the organiser (links on each event listing below) then please get in touch if you'd like a running vest / t-shirt and sponsor forms or help with setting up an online sponsorship page with JustGiving in aid of Wirral Hospice: 0151 343 0778 / fundraising@wirralhospice.org, thank you.

POSTPONED / CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS ADVICE:

Sun 5 April: Off Road 8 Thurstaston – CANCELLED

Sun 5 April: Manchester Marathon – Postponed, places carried to 11/10/2020

Sun 19 April: Mersey Tunnel 10k - postponed, places carried to 18/04/2021

Sun 26 April London Marathon - postponed, places carried to 04/10/2020

Thu 30 April: Golf Day at Caldy – CANCELLED

Sun 3 May: Liverpool Spring 5k / 10k - postponed, places carried to 18/10/2020

Sun 17 May: It's a Knockout (aged 14+) – CANCELLED

Sun 17 May: Chester Half Marathon - postponed, places carried to 20/09/2020

Sat 23 May: Rock n Roll 5k – POSTPONED, places carried to 24/10/2020

Sun 24 May: Rock n Roll Marathon / Half Marathon POSTPONED, places carried to 25/10/2020

Sun 14 June: Port Sunlight 5k / 10k / Kids 1k – CANCELLED

Sun 14 June: Wirral Coastal Walk – CANCELLED

Sun 5 July: Liverpool to Chester to Liverpool bike ride POSTPONED, places carried to 27/09/2020

Sat 10 August: Dee Mile Swim, River Dee, Chester CANCELLED

Sun 27 September: Mucky Mudder CANCELLED

Fri 13 November: Fire Walk POSTPONED until 26/02/2021

 

MONITORING - NO NEWS YET ABOUT POSTPONEMENTS / CANCELLATIONS:

 Sun 23 Aug: VIRTUAL Walk to Remember, Your local area

Sun 30 August: Wirral 10 Miler / Half Marathon

Sat 5 & Sun 6 September: Tough Mudder North West

Sun 13 September: Great North Run

Sun 20 Sep: Skydive Day at Black Knights in aid of Wirral Hospice (more info below)

Sun 4 October: Chester Metric Marathon

Sun 4 October: Chester Marathon

Sat 10 – Sun 11 Oct: Snowdon Night Trek

Sun 25 October: Scouse 5k

Sun 6 December: Liverpool Santa Run

Sun 13 December: Birkenhead Park Santa Stroll 3k / 5k



Fancy jumping out of a plane?
Our nearest Skydive Centre is Black Knights in Lancaster.

See photos of Wirral Hospice Skydivers here. We ask for a non-refundable deposit of £50 with a commitment to raise £350 in sponsorship, which will cover the cost of your jump. Once you're registered, we can provide personalised sponsor forms and will happily promote your online giving page to help you raise your sponsorship target.

Overseas / UK treks & challenges
We work with a number of providers to help supporters sign up to overseas challenges such as the London to Paris bike ride, walking the Great Wall of China and trekking up Kilimanjaro. If there’s something that’s of particular interest to you, please get in touch and we can look at options of trips, dates and fundraising targets that might be suit you best.

These are just a few of the agencies who organise overseas or UK events:
Global Adventure
Chapeau Events
Discover Adventure
Raw Adventures

There are also lots of other reputable companies to choose from!

Please visit our Fundraising Calendar to see our full list of events and activities month by month.

If you use social media, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for upcoming events and photos from recent activities.

Get Involved