Runs, Walks & Challenges: Get Active

If you'd like to enter a run, walk or challenge in aid of Wirral Hospice, please sign up for these events directly with the organiser (links on each event listing below) then please get in touch if you'd like a running vest / t-shirt and sponsor forms or help with setting up an online sponsorship page with JustGiving in aid of Wirral Hospice: 0151 343 0778 / fundraising@wirralhospice.org, thank you.

Fancy jumping out of a plane?
We work with Skyline who register participants to do a Tandem Skydive on our behalf and organise dates with the airfield nearest to you. £70 deposit and a commitment to raise at least £395 in sponsorship (we will receive approx £140 of that amount, plus anything over and above the £395 you raise). Or you could self-fund the jump yourself (approx £325). Once you're registered, we will happily promote your online giving page to help you raise your sponsorship target. See photos of other Wirral Hospice Skydivers here.

Dates of Runs, Walks & Challenges:

May

Sun 6 May: Spring 10k (aged 15+)
Sat 19 May: Rock n Roll 5km
Sun 20 May: Rock n Roll Half Marathon / Marathon / 1 Mile
Sun 20 May: Cheshire Triathlon (Nantwich)

June
Sun 10 June: Chester Dragon Boat Race
Sun 17 June: Port Sunlight 5k / 10k
Sun 24 June: Wirral Coastal Walk

July
Sat 8 July: Liverpool Nightrider bike ride
Sun 15 JulyIt's A Knockout & Family Fun Day in Birkenhead Park (Wirral Hospice event)
Wed 25 July to Sun 29 JulyLondon to Paris bike ride (Tour de France edition)

September
Sun 9 September: Wirral 10k / Half Marathon

October
Sun 7 October: Chester Marathon / Metric Marathon
Fri 12 OctoberGlow with the Flow 5 mile family-friendly walk (Wirral Hospice event)
REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN FOR GLOW WITH THE FLOW

December
Sun 3 December: Liverpool Santa Run

Please visit our Fundraising Calendar to see our full list of events and activities month by month. If you use social media, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for upcoming events and photos from recent activities.

Get Involved