Runs, Walks & Challenges: Get Active

If you'd like to enter a run, walk or challenge in aid of Wirral Hospice, please sign up for these events directly with the organiser (links on each event listing below) then please get in touch if you'd like a running vest / t-shirt and sponsor forms or help with setting up an online sponsorship page with JustGiving in aid of Wirral Hospice: 0151 343 0778 / fundraising@wirralhospice.org, thank you.

Sat 28 April: London Marathon

Sat 4 May: John West Liverpool 5k / Kids 1k

Sun 5 May: John West Liverpool 10k

Sat 4 & Sun 5 May: The Isle of Wight Challenge

Sat 11 May: Rat Race Dirty Weekend 2019 (Stamford)

Sun 19 May: Manchester 10k / Half Marathon

Sun 19 May: Anderton Boat Lift 10k & Fun Run (Cheshire)

Sat 25 May: Rock 'n' Roll 5k, Liverpool

Sun 26 May: Rock 'n' Roll Half Marathon, Liverpool

Sat 25 & Sun 26 May: The London 2 Brighton Challenge

Sat 8 June: Runstock, Boughton House, Northamptonshire

Sat 8 & Sun 9 June: The Jurassic Coast Challenge

Sun 16 June: Port Sunlight 5k / 10k

Sun 23 June: Wirral Coastal Walk

Sat 29 & Sun 30 June: The Cotswold Way Challenge

Sun 7 July: Liverpool Chester Liverpool bike ride

Sat 13 July: Wirral Way 10k

Sat 13 July pm until Sun 14 July am: Nightrider Liverpool - sign up for one of Wirral Hospice's five places here

Sat 13 & Sun 14 July: The Peak District Challenge

Sat 20 July: Man v Lakes

Sun 21 July: It's a Knockout

Sun 21 July: Liverool Aintree 5k, 10k & Half Marathon

Sun 28 July: Wirral Hunted 19k (Church Farm, Wirral)

Sat 28 & Sun 29 July: The Chiltern Challenge

Sat 10 August: Dee Mile Swim, River Dee, Chester

Sat 31 August & Sun 1 September: The South Coast Challenge

Sat 7 September: Man v Mountain, Snowdonia

Sat 7 September: The Thames Bridges Trek

Sat 7 & Sun 8 September: The Thames Path Challenge

Sun 8 September: Wirral Half Marathon / 10k

Sun 8 September: Great North Run

Sun 15 September: Hospice Skydive Day, Lancaster

Sat 28 September: North Downs 50

Sun 29 September: Muddy Fun Run & Obstacles

Sat 5 October: Survival of the Fittest, Nottingham

Sat 12 October: Hell Runner Up North

Sat 19 October: Fire Walk

Sun 27 October: Scouse 5k, Liverpool

Sun 1 December: Santa Dash 5k (Liverpool)


Dates to be confirmed for 2020

Wirral Way 10k & Fun Run
Wirral Way Trail Half Marathon
Liverpool 10 Miler / Half Marathon
Chain Runner (Wirral Country Park)
Tiger Beetle 10k Trail Run (Southport)
mersey Tunnel 10k

Fancy jumping out of a plane?
Our nearest Skydive Centre is Black Knights in Lancaster.

Our next Hospice Skydive Day is going to be on Sun 15 September. See photos of Wirral Hospice Skydivers here.

We ask for a non-refundable deposit of £50 with a commitment to raise £350 in sponsorship, which will cover the cost of your jump. Once you're registered, we can provide personalised sponsor forms and will happily promote your online giving page to help you raise your sponsorship target.

Overseas treks
We work with a number of providers to help supporters sign up to overseas challenges such as the London to Paris bike ride, walking the Great Wall of China and trekking up Kilimanjaro. If there’s something that’s of particular interest to you, please get in touch and we can look at options of trips, dates and fundraising targets that might be suit you best.

These are just a few of the agencies who organise overseas events, such as the London to Paris cycling challenge:
Skyline Events
Chapeau Events
Discover Adventure
There are lots of other reputable companies to choose from!

Sponsor our #aweseomefoursome London to Paris 2018 riders here:
Jamie-Leigh Burgess & Jeff Burgess
Keith Irving from The Travellers Rest
Tom Lyons

Please visit our Fundraising Calendar to see our full list of events and activities month by month.

If you use social media, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for upcoming events and photos from recent activities.

Get Involved