Runs, Walks & Challenges: Get Active

If you'd like to enter a run, walk or challenge in aid of Wirral Hospice, please sign up for these events directly with the organiser (links on each event listing below) then please get in touch if you'd like a running vest / t-shirt and sponsor forms or help with setting up an online sponsorship page with JustGiving in aid of Wirral Hospice: 0151 343 0778 / fundraising@wirralhospice.org, thank you.

2020 Walks, Runs & Challenges:
Sat 4 January: Wirral Way 10k SOLD OUT
Sun 5 January: Wirral Way Half Marathon SOLD OUT
Sat 1 February: Liverpool Aintree 5k, 10k & Half Marathon
Sun 8 March: Chester 10k
Sun 15 March: Liverpool Half Marathon
Sun 15 March: Liverpool 10 Miler
Sat 21 - Sun 22 March: Snowdon Trek
Sun 5 April: Off Road 8 Thurstaston
Sun 5 April: Manchester Marathon
Sun 19 April: Mersey Tunnel 10k
Sun 26 April London Marathon
Sun 3 May: Liverpool Kids 1k / 2k / 3 k
Sun 3 May: Liverpool Spring 10k / 5k
Sun 3 - Sat 9 May: Liverpool Spring 50k
Sun 17 May: Chester Half Marathon
Sun 17 May: It's a Knockout (aged 14+) & Mini Knockout (ages 8-13)
Sat 23 May: Rock n Roll 5k
Sun 24 May: Rock n Roll Marathon / Half Marathon
Sun 14 June: Wirral Coastal Walk
Sun 14 June: Port Sunlight 5k / 10k / Kids 1k
Sun 5 July: Liverpool to Chester to Liverpool bike ride
15-19 July: London to Paris - register for £125 to cycle the L2P in aid of Wirral Hospice
Sat 10 August: Dee Mile Swim, River Dee, Chester
Sun 30 August: Wirral 10 Miler / Half Marathon
Sat 5 & Sun 6 September: Tough Mudder North West
Sun 13 September: Great North Run
Sun 27 September: Mucky Mudder
Sun 4 October: Chester Metric Marathon
Sun 4 October: Chester Marathon
Sun 11 October: Manchester Half Marathon
Sun 25 October: Scouse 5k
Fri 13 November: Fire Walk
Sun 6 December: Liverpool Santa Run
Sun 13 December: Birkenhead Park Santa Stroll 3k / 5k

Fancy jumping out of a plane?
Our nearest Skydive Centre is Black Knights in Lancaster.

See photos of Wirral Hospice Skydivers here. We ask for a non-refundable deposit of £50 with a commitment to raise £350 in sponsorship, which will cover the cost of your jump. Once you're registered, we can provide personalised sponsor forms and will happily promote your online giving page to help you raise your sponsorship target.

Overseas / UK treks & challenges
We work with a number of providers to help supporters sign up to overseas challenges such as the London to Paris bike ride, walking the Great Wall of China and trekking up Kilimanjaro. If there’s something that’s of particular interest to you, please get in touch and we can look at options of trips, dates and fundraising targets that might be suit you best.

These are just a few of the agencies who organise overseas or UK events:
Global Adventure
Chapeau Events
Discover Adventure
Raw Adventures

There are also lots of other reputable companies to choose from!

Please visit our Fundraising Calendar to see our full list of events and activities month by month.

If you use social media, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for upcoming events and photos from recent activities.

Get Involved