Runs, Walks & Challenges: Get Active

If you'd like to enter a run, walk or challenge in aid of Wirral Hospice, please sign up for these events directly with the organiser (links on each event listing below) then please get in touch if you'd like a running vest / t-shirt and sponsor forms or help with setting up an online sponsorship page with JustGiving in aid of Wirral Hospice: 0151 343 0778 / fundraising@wirralhospice.org, thank you.

2019:
Sun 16 June: Port Sunlight 5k / 10k
Sun 23 June: Wirral Coastal Walk
Sat 29 & Sun 30 June: The Cotswold Way Challenge
Sun 7 July: Liverpool Chester Liverpool bike ride
Sat 13 July: Wirral Way 10k
Sat 13 July pm until Sun 14 July am: Nightrider Liverpool - sign up for one of Wirral Hospice's five places here
Sat 13 & Sun 14 July: The Peak District Challenge
Sat 20 July: Man v Lakes
Sun 21 July: It's a Knockout (hospice event - inflatable team competion for aged 16+)
Sun 21 July: Liverool Aintree 5k, 10k & Half Marathon
Sun 28 July: Wirral Hunted 19k (Church Farm, Wirral)
Sat 28 & Sun 29 July: The Chiltern Challenge
Sat 10 August: Dee Mile Swim, River Dee, Chester
Sat 31 August & Sun 1 September: The South Coast Challenge
Sat 7 September: Man v Mountain, Snowdonia
Sat 7 September: The Thames Bridges Trek
Sat 7 & Sun 8 September: The Thames Path Challenge
Sun 8 September: Wirral Half Marathon / 10k
Sun 8 September: Great North Run
Sun 15 September: Hospice Skydive Day, Lancaster
Sun 29 September: Mucky Mudder (hospice event - muddy fun run with obstacles for aged 14+)
Sat 28 September: North Downs 50
Sat 5 October: Survival of the Fittest, Nottingham
Sat 12 October: Hell Runner Up North
Sat 19 October: Fire Walk (hospice event - limited to 40 places max)
Sun 27 October: Scouse 5k, Liverpool
Sun 1 December: Santa Dash 5k (Liverpool)

2020:
Wirral Way 10k & Fun Run
Wirral Way Trail Half Marathon
Liverpool 10 Miler / Half Marathon
Chain Runner (Wirral Country Park)
Tiger Beetle 10k Trail Run (Southport)
Mersey Tunnel 10k
Sun 26 April London Marathon
John West Liverpool 5k / Kids 1k
John West Liverpool 10k
The Isle of Wight Challenge
Rat Race Dirty Weekend 2019 (Stamford)
Manchester 10k / Half Marathon
Anderton Boat Lift 10k & Fun Run (Cheshire)
Rock 'n' Roll 5k, Liverpool
Rock 'n' Roll Half Marathon, Liverpool
The London 2 Brighton Challenge
Runstock, Boughton House, Northamptonshire
The Jurassic Coast Challenge

Fancy jumping out of a plane?
Our nearest Skydive Centre is Black Knights in Lancaster.

Our next Hospice Skydive Day is going to be on Sun 15 September. See photos of Wirral Hospice Skydivers here.

We ask for a non-refundable deposit of £50 with a commitment to raise £350 in sponsorship, which will cover the cost of your jump. Once you're registered, we can provide personalised sponsor forms and will happily promote your online giving page to help you raise your sponsorship target.

Overseas treks
We work with a number of providers to help supporters sign up to overseas challenges such as the London to Paris bike ride, walking the Great Wall of China and trekking up Kilimanjaro. If there’s something that’s of particular interest to you, please get in touch and we can look at options of trips, dates and fundraising targets that might be suit you best.

These are just a few of the agencies who organise overseas events, such as the London to Paris cycling challenge:
Global Adventure
Chapeau Events
Discover Adventure
There are lots of other reputable companies to choose from!

Please visit our Fundraising Calendar to see our full list of events and activities month by month.

If you use social media, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for upcoming events and photos from recent activities.

Get Involved